Fangirl Your Way Through School! #TASHToSchool2017!

Fangirls. You know who you are.

fan·girl
ˈfanɡərl/
informal
noun
noun: fangirl; plural noun: fangirls; noun: fan-girl; plural noun: fan-girls
  1. 1.
    a female fan, especially one who is obsessive about comics, movies, music, or science fiction.
verb
verb: fangirl; past tense: fangirled; gerund or present participle: fangirling; past participle: fangirled; 3rd person present: fangirls
  1. 1.
    (of a female fan) behave in an obsessive or overexcited way.
    “I’m still fangirling over this casting”

Yes, you reading this. You also know that school is the worst place for a fangirl to spend six hours a day. Also, sorry if I’m annoying you by starting my back to school series too soon. Hermione Chantal, LaurDIY and jessiepaege already started theirs, so I didn’t want to be too far behind. There will still be a lot of summer stuff, so don’t worry. Today, I;m going to tell you how to be a fangirl, even though you;re at school. I’m going to help you make it through.

Tip 1: Your Locker

Your locker is your space for your stuff. You go to it often enough in a day, so put up some fandom stuff. I;m definitely doing a locker DIYs post, so I can give you a few ideas on what to do. Nobody else will see what’s in your locker. Only you know. It’s your locker door, so decorate it with Gryffindor magnets and band trash. If it can get you through the year, it’s definitely worth it.

Tip 2: Bracelets

This one I know works. I;ve done it so many times. Take a word from your fandom or if it’s a band, you can use the last names of the members or the last name of celebrity crush. Just pick a name or a word. But some letter beads and spell out the word you want, then simply make the bracelet. Wear it to school, and when things get tough, just look at it and allow it to give you some hope. I have one for each member of Billy Talent with the exception of Jordan because i ran out of beads.

Tip 3: Notebooks

If you need notebooks for school, put some fandom stuff on the front. A favorite meme, album cover, picture of your fictional or celebrity crush, text post. Just something. I have one that is simply all Billy Talent lyrics and one that is various song lyrics by different artists and one that is all album covers.

Tip 4: Try Not to be Too Obsessive

Please. We read ‘The Outsiders’ last year and I really took the fangirling too far. When somebody insulted either the book or Dallas Winston, i went all defensive fangirl and it made me look crazy. try to avoid that. You don’t want to look like an obsessive freak. Trust me. It’s okay to correct them, but don’t go too far.

Tip 5: Don’t Let Fangirling Get in the way of Schoolwork

Schoolwork is way more important than fangirling, so as much as I hate to admit it, you need to pay attention in class instead of fangirling over bands and books and cute fictional guys. Unfortunately. If you think that you are getting too obsessive, bury your fangirl stuff inside your bag or pencilcase so that it is out of sight and out of mind. Once this happens, you can focus.

Tip 6: Little Things

Keep some little things in your bag for when things get tough. Use the lyric book from your favorite album. Make a keychain. It’s just something that can brighten your day. It can be as simple as an ad for a movie cut out of the newspaper. I have one for the ‘Outsiders’. It works.

Thank you so much for reading my blog. Remember to like this post, not just emotionally (I pulled that one straight from JENeratonDIY’s videos!) and follow my blog so that you don;t miss anything and that really supports me, so it encourages me to keep going. Try to survive school. Stay Gold! (Outsiders reference!)

-Tash

Leave a Reply

