#LifeHack: Sort of Holographic Hexagon Wall Peices

Hello! Have you guys seen the music video for Alessia Cara’s Stay? It messed me up so much. So, the guy misses the elevator Alessia’s in, and then time just keeps resetting itself until he and Alessia go out, then he dies and everything just resets again. It’s crazy! Anyways, because it’s may and i needed to think (only think, haven’t actually done anything yet!) about spring cleaning. I took down a poster i’ve had for too long, but didn’t have anything to replace it, so i googled “cute Tumblr room decor” and found this. YOu can use holographic paper, i just only had tinfoil on hand.

You will need cardboard, tinfoil (or holographic paper) and *optional* Sharpies to doodle on the hexagons with.

Step One. If you are confident with your freehand skills, sketch out the shape of a hexagon. If not, simply find a template and trace it onto your cardboard. Make as many as you would like and cut them out.

Step Two. Cover each hexagon in tinfoil or holographic paper. If you wish, you can use your Sharpies to put designs on them. I used quotes and obscure references from “Stranger Things”, “The Librarians”, “Harry Potter”  and “The Outsiders”. I also wrote “ok no” and drew stripes on the rest. Tape or sticky tack to your wall to finish.

Thank you so much for reading my blog and following my posts. I am  quickly gaining popularity (i think), but i just do it because i enjoy it. It’s not a job or anything. Just letting you know. Remember to follow my blog so that you don’t miss out on my posts and leave a like if you like my #LifeHack collection! See ya’ll soon! Stay Gold!

-Tash

PS. Only Outsiders fans will understand that reference at the end. So probably only me. Oh well!

Leave a Reply

