Birthday Haul! (I got mostly books)

Hi friends! My birthday was on the 23rd. I know, i know, i get three straight days of presents. Its mostly lucky and amazing. I got so many books for my birthday, it was crazy. Then again, i LOVE books, so who’s complaining? Hahaha. Just a funny story. For my birthday, my friends opened my locker before school and stuffed my locker with balloons and little decorations. I was attacked by balloons  when i opened the door. Hahaha. So. How’s Life? Mine is good, thank you. Are you going to watch the episode of “The Librarians” on Christmas? For some crazy reason though, they are not making it an Xmas special. Why!! Anyways, its mostly on a plane, but i think that Cassie and Ezekiel get closer. I hope they kiss this season. Anyhow, this is the complete haul of my birthday gifts. Enjoy!

 

id-tell-you-i-love-you-but-then-id-have-to-kill-you

  1. Gallagher Girls #1: I’d tell you I love you, but then I’d have to kill you by Ally Carter

Cammie Morgan is no ordinary girl who goes to no ordinary school. The Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women is not a boarding school for the boring and preppy. It is a boarding school for young CIA operatives in training. Cammie’s mom just happens to be the headmistress. When she meets an ordinary boy who thinks she is an ordinary girl, she has no idea what to do. I mean sure, Cammie can tap into his phone, hack his laptop and track him through town, but that’s not how you get a boy to like you. Especially a boy who can never know who you are.

out-of-sight-out-of-time

2. Gallagher Girls #5: Out of sight, Out of time by Ally Carter

Cammie only remembers leaving the Gallagher Academy to protect her friends and family from the Circle of Cavan. The only traces of her summer are bruises and dirt on her body and under her nails. She just wants to go home. When she gets back to the academy, nothing is clear. There are more questions than answers. The Circle will not let her discover what she did last summer. She, Zach and her besties must race against time and across the world to find out what happened over summer vacay. The books are I‘d tell you I love you but then I’d have to kill you(1.),Cross my heart and hope to spy, Don’t judge a girl by her cover and United we spy

harrypotterbag

3. Hogwarts Alumni Makeup Bag

This is a stylish Harry Potter makeup bag from Hot Topic. Inside, it is completely open with only one mesh pocket on the lid. It’s a nice bag that i am probably going to use to fill with nail polish bottles and other stuff like that.

the-dragons-return

4.Zodiac Legacy #2: The Dragon’s Return by Stan Lee, Andie Tong and Stuart Moore

In Convergence Steven Lee and his friends discovered the power of the Zodiac. The also defeated the Vanguard Max. Or so they thought. The team is falling drastically close to apart and the Vanguard is coming back. Jasmine’s dragon power grows stronger and the lines between good-guy and bad-guy blur, all leading up to a major cliffhanger. The only other book so far is Convergence

artifact-vault

5. The Artifact Vault

The Artifact Vault is  a Hogwarts-textbook-style companion to the movies. This book talks about all the artifacts from the books and how it was determined they should be configured in the movies. just remember after reading this that you are never to judge a book series by the movies. Crappy movies don’t mean crappy books.

moana-bookmark

6. Moana Bookmark

This is a self-explanatory, stylish and very Disney bookmark by Artitouch. The best thing on this bookmark is the pig. Definitely the pig. So cute!

lost-property-office

7.The Lost Property Office by James R. Hannibal

Jack can find things. Not just a sock hidden under the bed or money stuffed in between the couch cushions. No, he can find things that people like you and me have given up on ever seeing ever again. Things that are lost halfway across London. Or the world for that matter. As the series is fairly new as of now, this is the only book.

pickering-town-centre-gift-card

8. Pickering Town Centre Gift Card

This is a gift card that can be used just about anywhere in the whole entire mall. There is an expiry date that is only for deactivating the card. Customer Service can load your balance onto a new one. Knowing me, I’ll spend it way before that day. There are also $2..50 fees every month starting at month 16. It is deducted on its own and is not preventable. Then again, i will have spent it before then.

img_1164

7. Customized Judo Gi ornament

This ornament is currently on my Christmas tree. My little sister and i both do judo and her birthday is on the 15th. She opened hers way before I got mine. I was soo jealous that she had a custom ornament and i didn’t, so at first i was ticked off, but then I opened mine and was just like “Cue the Mystical ‘auhhhh'” and yeah.

img_1165

8.Suzy Toronto 2017 Calendar

I have no apparent idea of who this person is, but she has great life advice. I have her 2016 calendar and the advice on ti was fantastic. This one says things like “don’t let anyone dull your sparkle” “make waves” and “don’t judge a book by its movie”(amen to that!). You can find them at Costco.

newt-scammander-movie-scrapbook

9. Newt Scammander: Movie Scrapbook

This is soooo cool. Does anybody have the book Treasures of Coronation Street? I know that my mom does. Basically, this is like that. There are all these little things that you can pull out and it really gets into how the movie works and all that sort of stuff. There are other movie scrapbook, but this one centers in on Newt and the Fantastic Beasts.

img_1163

10. Do not disturb unless you have Presents wooden sign

This cute little sign is actually from the Christmas Tree Store in New York. There is another one that says “unless your name is Santa, don’t knock”. This sign is really cute and i just have it hanging from my doorknob. It makes a nice winter decoration.

Thanks for reading my post. Can you believe that it is nearly 2017 already! Thank you to all my followers for being there since i started in August. Have yourselves a Merry little Christmas or whatever holiday, may it be Hanukah, Kwanzaa or just simply the winter solstice! I’ll talk to you guys again soon! Hopefully. Probably. Most Likely. Yes. TTYL!

-Tash

Leave a Reply

