Book Fair Haul!

Did anybody see Sunday night’s premiere of  “The Librarians”? ‘Twas sooo EPIC! The Egyptian God of Chaos took over a body and nearly destroyed the Boston Science Museum! Ezekiel and Jacob fan-boyed over a submarine while I fan-girled over  the episode and the military knows about magic! For those of you who do not know, A. i am obsessed and B. that’s a typical “Librarians” episode. I’m obsessed and crazy and you know it.

Over the course of last week, we had a book fair at school. I am a full supporter of book fairs because they are awesome. I did some shopping… and here’s what I got!

autummn-falls

1. Autumn Falls by Bella Thorne

Still reeling from her father’s death, suburban-bred teenager Autumn, her troublesome brother Erick and her mother uproot and move to Florida to be closer to their Aunt Eddy. Autumn doesn’t fall under the radar at her new school but a magic diary could change that!

miss-peregrines

2. Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

When a family tragedy sends some random boy named Jacob to the British Isles, where Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is located, he needs to prepare himself for monsters, destruction, girls with two mouths that can fly and control fire and one special little lady named Emma.

jokes-on-us

3. The Joke’s on Us by Gordon Korman

I am a Gordon Korman Junkie. I’ll admit it, he’s awesome. Some of my favorite Gordon Korman books are Masterminds (all three), Swindle (all of them) and you get the picture now, don’t you. In this installment of his MacDonald Hall Series, Boots’s brother Edward comes to MacDonald Hall, and suddenly all these weird pranks start to happen and for once, it’s not them!

img_1105

4.My Bookmarks

At our book fairs, we sometimes sell other things such as bookmarks and posters. I usually get two bookmarks as they are 50 cents each. They usually have cute phrases on them and animals or food.

img_1106

5.Just Chillin’ Poster

The posters at the book fairs are $5, which is too much. Wanna know a hack? Just help take the book fair down and your librarian might let you have one for free. I got this one from helping at my school, and another one at my sister’s. This one is decked out with a baby emperor penguin  and the words “Just Chillin'” written in shiny blue.

img_1104

6. Fantastic Beasts Poster

I got this one for helping at my sister’s school. The poster is decked out with Queenie, Jacob, Newt and Tina (right to left) against a 1920something backdrop.The movie came out last Friday and I’ve been DYING to see it! I even pre-ordered the screenplay from scholastic. Just Keep Waiting, Just Keep Waiting, Just Keep Waiting, Waiting. It will come. Eventually. Then I’ll be happy.

Thanks you guys for reading my posts! Thanks to the brilliant four people who liked my last post and to all you who follow and view this blog. You need to go watch “The Librarians”. NOW. GO DO IT! Just press the follow button on the homepage to make sure you do not miss out! GO WATCH THE LIBRARIANS NOW!

-Tash

All the Pusheen Unicorns will love you if you watch “The Librarians”

Leave a Reply

