DIY Coaster and Magazine Holder: 2 Room Decor Projects

Okay, my room has not been redecorated since I was in third grade. Well, maybe that’s not entirely true… I did get a Harry Potter bedspread last Christmas and a lot of photos changed. But that’s not he point. My point is that it’s always more fun to decorate these places ourselves!

 

img_1038

  1. Popsicle Stick and Washi Tape Coaster

You will need popsicle sticks, mod podge or school glue and washi or duct tape

Step 1. Plan how you want your coaster by laying the sticks on top of each other. I did one on each long edge and six as slats in the middle. Cover any amount you wish in washi and/or duct tape.

Step 2. Glue together and let dry

 

img_1040

2. Keep Out Magazine Holder

You will need an empty cereal box, solid duct tape, glue and scrapbook paper. I got the Keep Out paper at www.studiodiy.com.

Step 1. Measure out and cut where you want your sloping sides. Cut the same amount in paper and glue to the front.

Step 2. Rim in duct tape and fill with whatever you want. I put my planner, story writing notebook and blog post notebook inside.

That’s all I have for today. Please let me know what you think and press like for more Room Decor posts. Press the follow button on the homepage to show your appreciation and be alerted of my new posts straight to your emails! Remember, we are crafters and Crafters Gonna Craft!

-Tash

Leave a Reply

